HELP c: Is there a better way to test your game in CScript IDE?

Hello it’s me again! Upsi
I started learning CScript like a week ago maybe and I am using the ChoiceScript IDE.

Is there a better way to playtest your games? Because as of right now, I always have to start from the beginning and click myself through to the point where I attempted to fix an error in either my code, the formatting etc. It’s just really annoying and when I actually start to make my game that seems an impossible way to test if you fixed your errors.
I’m just doing exercises right now to learn it in 3 scene files and it’s already annoying as hell.

Does anyone know a better way to do that in the CScript IDE?

1 Like

Right click on the project name, hover over Test Project and use the Quicktest and Randomtest feature. Not %100 accurate, but a pretty good way to find easy mistakes.

I had a quick look at both.
The Quicktest confuses me a lot, but the random test I can get behind. I’m not sure where the difference is tho? The Quicktest looks like it makes 1 Walkthrough and the Randomtest does like what it looks like all of the possible ones?

I take it there is no way to kinda have a save system and just look at that one scene you’re working on?

Thank you by the way!

You can manually code in short-cuts, but it’s a lot of work.

this likely isn’t the best way to do it - i’m not really experienced in CSIDE - but i tend to make use of the *goto and *label commands when i’m testing and writing

for example, i’ll have a *goto command at the top of the file, and then a *label named [whatever you want] right before any of the text that i’m looking to edit