Free English - Indonesia Translation Service ( Not Fast, but Free )

Hi there everyone!

I’ve read ( and play, of course ) some of the games here and i found all of them interesting. I admit that i’m new with this kind of immersive storytelling here, but i want to try to improve myself and ( hopefully ) broaden the range market of your game. And also to encourage Indonesian people to read CYOA games like these, because text-based adventure is basically almost like a novel with clickable desired endings.

I 'll be straight now, i want to offer a free service of translation from English to Indonesian ( and vice versa ). However, i can’t do it very fast. Since i’m also working part-time, if you are interested please PM me and we can arrange an agreement. However, i will still need pointers about your concept, what kind of terminologies that you used, style of language etc.

I can translate menu, story, stats, etc. Just don’t ask me to do the coding though…

And i will do it for FREE and only for one project at a time, because i need to have focus on it. For the moment, i’ll do a maximum translation of 35.000 words. ( Hurray! )

So, i hope that this benefits both of us. See ya.

3 Likes

It’s kind of a one-sided offer, no? You’re doing a very generous thing to do this for free, so you’re not getting much benefit.

Regardless, I’m sure many will gladly accept your services.

4 Likes

Translations have been discussed here before, they’re just not feasible.

Perhaps because of the length of the words? 50.000 of words are a great deal surely.

That seems very generous of you! I would suggest also adding a word limit to translations since games can be anywhere from 30 to 400 thousand words. Nevertheless, I’m sure people will be very grateful for your offer.

1 Like

Okay, i’ll limit it to 1000 words then. Is it too few?

Hum dude… Do you even realize what you’re getting into?

I think the average game is about 200000 words. That’s the size of the biggest Harry Potter books.