Found a Bug, No Idea What Is Causing It (Fixed)

*****Seed 0
Welcome to the World of Talios!

Please be patient with me, as this is my first attempt at creating a "choose your own path" game.

Character creation follows the same basics as a standard table top RPG game.

So let us get the first part of the character creation out of the way. Are you going to be a male, or a female?

startup *choice 244#2 (line 287) #Female

Great! Now that we got that out of the way, what is your name?

startup *choice 291#1 (line 292) #Alayna

Alayna, how quaint. What shall your Surname be?

startup *choice 371#3 (line 378) #Paige

*finish

You have created your character to be a Female named Alayna Paige. Congratulations on finishing the first step toward becoming the Hero of Eastcliff!
The next step in your character creation is to determine your class.
So which will it be?

class *choice 13#3 (line 27) #Ranger: The forest is my home and I will use my knowledge of nature as a tool to destroy my enemies! Major Stats: Strength and Dexterity. Minor Stats: Wisdom and Intelligence.

You have chosen Ranger. Now that that's taken care of, there is the subject of your stats to dicuss.
If you didn't already know, your stats are values assigned to six categories:

Strength: This stat represents your physical strength. It is used to determine how much weight you can lift without straining yourself, what kinds of weapons you can weild comfortably, and how much damange you can inflict with melee attacks.
Dexterity: This stat represents how agile you are. It is used to determine your success with acrobatic type checks, as well as dodging and parrying attacks.
Constitution: This stat represents your stamina and health. It is used to determine how much damage you can take before dying, what types of armor you can wear, and how quickly you tire during combat.