Compile stuck on loading

So I’m really new to this. But I’ve got the basics done. Followed the tutorial on wiki and made my first .txt pages (I tested it with the Choicescript IDE, everything works). But when I try to run Compile.html … its just stuck on “loading”. Using firefox and also tried IE. It stays stuck and I cant figure out whats wrong.

Also, I tried using the choicescript IDE first, since its obviously alot easier to use. I exported the “file”, which should be a single html file. It’s a single file but when downloading its not specifically named as .html. So I rename it and try to run it, but it just shows garbled html text, and not the actual page it’s supposed to show. I have no idea why this is. Especially since on the IDE website itself the whole thing works flawlessly.

I’m terribly stuck x_x

Sorry about the IDE putting out garbage, I’ve just implemented a quick-fix for that although long story short, the web IDE is long overdue a revision (hopefully early this year) - I apologise for any quirks that’ve come about as a result of its recent neglect.

As for the compile.html, double check you’re using the latest Firefox and the latest CS (from Github) - if you’re still having issues, feel free to PM a .zip of your game, and I’ll see if I can’t identify the issue.

Thanks for the quick reply! I didn’t realize the IDE was outdated, so I had no clue what I was doing wrong. Good to hear it’s not a fault on my side.

With CS, what do you mean? And I believe I am using the latest firefox, I just recently reinstalled windows and downloaded Firefox straight from their website, so it should be more then up to date (and it should auto update itself I believe).

Edit: CS = Choicescript, right. Obvious one. Errr… I went to https://www.choiceofgames.com/make-your-own-games/choicescript-intro/ and just downloaded from the link there, it says its from Github.