ChoiceScript Images

Hello everyone, as I’m very new to ChoiceScript (Only started my first game yesterday) I’m curious as to if it is possible to insert pictures into your game, I remember a dragon in the opening of Choice of Dragon but I’d like to include a small picture for every other “choice” you get to make, a little picture of the previous choice you made perhaps or something just to show off some images.

If this is possible could somebody give me an example of the code I would need.

Thanks

-Kelfezond

This is something which has been discussed before in the google group but is not actually part of the distributable version of choicescript yet. I think there is a small initiative to get the fuction added through open source but it’s taking it’s time.

The long and short of it is that at the moment it’s not possible, unfortunately.

Although I feel that when the time comes to publish your game, if by then the functionality is still not possible you could just let Choice Of Games know your intentions, provide them with the images you’d like and they’d probably do it for you :smiley:

Right, I spent the last half year+ designing a game for my course and decided it’d be nice to make the games story into a choicescript game, just for the hell of it, I know a few very good artists who have provided some concept art for my initial design so hopefully they’ll donate some images for the choicescript :smiley:

awesome, sounds like you have a good idea what you’re doing. i have a feeling that it will make an appearence at some point this year, and depending on how much time you have to devote to the game it may end up being included by the time you finish it! I’m in a band and thinking about making a choice-script game based on some of the things I’ve experienced. That’ll be a long way off though, if I ever do it at all.

That would be great actually, brilliant idea