[ A State of Isolation ] A Serious Work in Progress

Hello and welcome to this new game I’ve been thinking to do. I’m a new writer, but I’m really interested to work with ChoiceScript and everyone on the forums.

So, I have a new idea that might be interesting to some. It’s not finalized yet, nor have I actually started, but here goes:

A State of Isolation
This is a game of life and death. You’re not human, nor are you alien. You identify yourself as a mystery. You say no words, you work alone, and you heed no man, woman or child. The latter primarily because the world is in a state of isolation. You are in a planet. The Solar System beyond leaves much to be desired, as all around you is the empty vacuum of space, welcoming as ever to your humble silence. You’re aware of the reason things have repressed so deeply. . .because, much like an apocalypse, your world has faced the dawn of evolution. Aliens, creatures you didn’t know existed, have arrived.

In days, they’ve taken over. Every land, water body and airspace has been surrendered to the species humanity could not identify in time, and they ended up in an emergency evacuation procedure. Rather unfortunate for you, you’ve been left behind in a world where no one but you and the most hostile of creatures exist. As much as things have escalated, you learned to cope.

Soon, you found yourself in a massive battle with these creatures. Just you, and a grown civilization of unbelievable technological advancement. Your strife to evolve alongside them has got you this far-- so can you survive? Will you fight a battle you can’t possibly win?

So, this is just an idea I have about a Sci-Fi universe where it’s literally you versus millions of aliens. It’s a game about survival, with several twists and turns along the way.