Variables Help - (RESOLVED)

[Resolved] and edited. : )

1 Like

Hi, I’m not an expert or anything, but could it be that because when it first checks the health, it then goes to “label chart”, and thus, skips the other two?

And no need to hide, really, no one will eat you :stuck_out_tongue: (At least, I won’t).

Also, try to put everything that if not *create, in the choicescript_stats.txt file instead. It will be easier to keep track of it. (once of course the problem will be solved.)

I’ll try to use *gosub in the meanwhile, and see if it solves your problem :slight_smile:

I changed the chart to 3 different labels heath_chart , rank_chart + status_chart , and is currently working. Thanks you for your help! : )

1 Like

It works? Great! :slight_smile:

I’m glad to have helped.

1 Like

Just made a few modifications, and tested it, it works fine so far. This is the stat screen, I removed all the code that didn’t start with *create in the startup.txt file.

Thanks! I’ll try to use all that, on a side note, are ( ) something I should be doing for variables? : )

1 Like

I don’t think so, but I took the habit of doing it. :sweat_smile:

But in case of multiple conditions, you have to.

Will take up that habit then!