The Cruel Palace (New Wip) Very short demo

:skull: :skull: :skull:

Hi, I’m DeadEnd and i am new to writing so this will probably suck but i wanna share it with everyone.

The Cruel Palace

In the midst of the Goryeo Dynasty, honour, power and betrayal decide the fate of a noble family accused of serious crimes. As the child of a civil servant, your life must follow a certain path, full of privileges and responsibilities. But when your family is falsely accused, that road becomes a dangerous, winding road.

Synopsis

Synopsis:

“The Cruel Palace” puts you at the center of a historical drama, where your choices shape the destiny of your noble family. Facing accusations that could ruin your lineage and having to become a concubine, you must navigate a world of politics, power, and palace intrigue during the Goryeo dynasty.

As a noble heir, you must face the weight of your family’s expectations and dangerous policies that threaten your future. Will you overcome the challenge and prove your family’s innocence? Or will you let yourself be drawn in by the dangerous world of the palace?

Key Features:

• Play as a male or female
  • Customize your appearance and personality.
  • Build friendships and make enemies in the complex world of the palace.
  • Gain the Emperor’s affection, romance another concubine, a maidservant or a military official in training.
  • Decide whether to remain loyal to your family and kingdom or betray them for personal gain.
  • Explore the intricacies of court life, where every decision can lead to power, ruin, or something in between.
Romance Option

In Progress

Demo Approximately 5k words… still very short… I know.

Patreon

69 Likes

Interesting concept, can’t wait to see more.

6 Likes

So what time period are we in?