Rosegard (WIP)

Hey potential readers! I am a new author for fun who has been into these games for as long as I could remember and decided to take a shot at combining two of my passions: writing and video games. Rosegard is a dark fantasy story taking place in a fictional city in modern America. The goal is to make a grim story about vampires filled with action, romance, and tough choices. The MC is gender locked which will possibly turn away many potential readers but I plan to allow the players to customize the MC and make them yours.

Now onto the story

You were just a normal girl when one day you got turned into a vampire. Now you must traverse the world of humans and vampires to find your sire while keeping your true nature hidden from your friends, family, and a secret organization.

The demo below is just a very short prologue meant to obtain reader feedback, criticism, and tips so I can improve my writing before continuing. I hope you enjoy what I have so far and tell me what you think!

To play the demo, go here: https://dashingdon.com/go/5231

61 Likes

This looks super interesting! I’m always a sucker for vampire MCs, lol. I also think it’s really interesting that we have wings. Majority of the time in media, vampires usually have wings in like… bat or some kind of humanoid form.

Can’t wait to see more!

1 Like

Personally I only ever play female characters, but this is a horrible justification for a gender lock.

43 Likes

Well, it has potential but it is way too short to really give any feedback.

2 Likes

I’m only playing female but that justification rub me the wrong way too. You don’t get to choose your name, eye/skin color either.

17 Likes

I agree with @Alufim and @Ariane.L. This is not a good justificative. The whole point about interactive fiction is to have choices.

I won’t pass judgment on the demo since it’s too short yet.

15 Likes