Questions of a beginner (long post)

Hello again, i am sort of new here, and i want to write a game but i have several questions. So i just thought i’d bundle them up in one thread, if that’s okay. This is likely going to be a long post, i am not a native English speaker, so there will probably be grammar or typing errors. I am Brazilian btw, nice to meet you all.

My questions are mostly of a writing nature, i have not yet tried to program in Choice Script, but i used to be a programmer so i’m confident i can deal with that later. First i’m focusing on writing the story itself. I have no writing experience however.

I am going to describe my plans here, and what i intend to do. As i described in another thread, the game is going to be about you working for a mercenary organization, missions range from assassination, rescue, investigation, protection and maybe others. The game would be set in the real world, likely starting in 2015. There would be several references to real world events and missions would be set in several countries in the world. Some real life organizations, particularly those involved in shady things would sometimes be the focus of some missions.

For character creation, i was planning to provide option of Nationality (unsure if all, or just some of them), inclusive gender options as much as possible, religion, race, body type, previous profession.

I am planning for a few companions you meet in missions to be recruitable and accompany you in future missions, at max 2 can go with you in any given mission. The characters would have agreements or disagreements based on the actions you take to complete the mission. I plan all of these characters to be romanceable. They will be of fixed gender, and quite possibly of fixed orientation. I want to try to make an option for everyone. I also plan to other non-companion characters to be romanceable.