New lines creating unwanted spaces

I’ve got a question: Is there a way to stop the insertion of a space between two different lines?
Example of what I mean:
red rum
outputs: red rum
Is there a way to make it output: redrum?

The main problem I’m actually running into is with *if commands. An example of the problem I’m having:
*set color_contradiction true ...blah blah blah... The wine *if color_contradiction , however, is red.
Output: …blah blah blah… The wine , however, is red.
Notice the extra space around ----^ here.

Anyone know a way to get rid of that?

I am not a programer but why not put
The wine,
*if color_contradiction
however,
is red.

Hope this helps.

Because then if color_contradiction =/= true the output is: “The wine, is red.” It adds an extra comma that way.

Edit: Also, I’m working on an ingame clock right now, and it keeps adding spaces between the numbers if I use *if commands. I’ve nearly eliminated the need for if commands in the middle of the clock, but no matter what I try, I can’t get double zeros to display properly.

When I look at your code I can see that the extra space is actually included in your code. You have “(space),(space)however,” in your code.

@Blade That’s because the *if command has to be indented.

@reaperoa Well since it seems to be a problem with the syntax of the script language, then I suggest that you do something like this…

*set color_con true
…Blah blah blah…

*if color_con
The wine, however, is red!
*else
The wine is red!

…Blah bleh bleh…

I know it’s more of a pain but at least it works.

@Blade True, and that is how I fixed some of the problems (most I fixed by altering the sentences altogether). Another way I found to fix the problem (which was more useful in cases involving numbers, such as the ingame clock I am working on) was something like this:
*set color_con true *if color_con *set sentence123 ", however, " *if color_con = false *set sentence123 " " ...blah... The wine${sentence123}is red.