Needs # in line X (Im complete noob when it comes to java script FULL STOP)

It keeps saying: needs # in line 21 (and 17, or just any number really) even when there is one or I haven’t created that line. why is this? and how to fix?:sob:

Can you post your code here, so it’d be easier to see what the problem might be? And . . . I assume you mean you’re new to ChoiceScript, not javascript. If I understand correctly, ChoiceScript is built on javascript, but the ChoiceScript coder isn’t directly interacting with javascript in any way (thank goodness).

1 Like

First_Scene line 21: Expected option starting with # (that line is empty in the first place and if I added a # there it would still repeat)
Oh, and I this is the first time using JavaScript along with Choice script

Can you copy and paste the actual lines from your game? That might help.

Also when you post code on the forums, you can use

and 

(without the space after the forward slash) on both sides, so that the spacing pastes correctly.

You're standing, fighting off the strong fear that threatens to overwhelm you. Your muscles are tensed, 
but shaking. your eyes are focused, but wavering. Not  once in your life have you ever felt like this
before. Not even when it murdered your family. yes... thats right, you are facing the very thing that
destroyed your family, and the very thing that now threatens to overtake all of Earth! 

Now what are you going to do?

You currently have him backed up towards a cliff edge of this strange land. He's focused on
you, without emotion. But your not even sure if he had any to begin with. That dark, blood soaked face;
those black holes for eyes that seem to almost grab for your soul, and his overgrown black hair that
point out like shards of glass... this was the first time you've seen the actual creature not only in
the flesh, but also the first time you've seen his face. in fact, no one has seen his face, he always