Determining highest/lowest stat of an OPPOSED pair? // no longer need help :)

i figured it out, thank u all! :)

hi! name’s jade, and i’m not really new to choicescript coding, but i am new to getting pretty serious into it with a real project. i’ve tried searching around for a solution for this, i think i found one but it didn’t work when i tried it? but also to be fair, i didn’t understand it at all so i might’ve used it wrong lol. anyway:

i already know how to determine the highest stat of a single PERCENT stat, but i want to use opposed pairs, i.e friendly vs hostile. i know for example that only “friendly” would exist in coding, and “hostile” doesn’t, so i can still easily determine if “friendly” is the highest stat, but what if i want to determine if “hostile” is the highest (technically the lowest)? i’m really hoping there’s a code to determine this, because i would like to use opposed pairs rather than singular percent stats. i don’t need to determine both the highest and lowest, (though that would be neat) i want to determine the greater of both if that makes sense?? i’m also very dumb so if there is a solution please explain it to me like i’m five lmao.

thank you very much if anyone can help me! i’m also sorry if this makes NO sense, just ask me to clarify! :slight_smile:

ps. i apologize if there’s a solution to this there’s clearly visible somewhere, i really haven’t seen it besides the one i mentioned!

3 Likes

You can figure out the value of hostile by doing 100-friendly. If you want to know whether friendly is greater than hostile, it is if friendly is > 50. If you want to know if hostile is greater than friendly, it is if friendly is < 50

thanks! but i guess i should have clarified i plan on having multiple opposed pair traits, i only put one as an example. so while that works, i want to be able to determine the greatest/lowest of all the traits at once? and i can’t wrap my head around doing that fhfhfhs