Bad Label error

Hi! I’m new to all this and I’m having an issue with the bad label error. I’ve checked a dozen times that the spelling is right, I tried several label names and I even removed the label and goto commands completely and I still got the darn “bad label” error on line 40. the script doesn’t even have 40 lines. please help!

Could you paste your code in here so that we can help?

How to format your code so it can be seen on the forum.

Paste code into window.
Highlight all of the code.
Click the preformatted text button. (It looks like </> and is next to the quote one and on the same bar as the other formatting and smilies choice.)
Click reply.

*label qt
A brighter light suddenly comes on, illuminating a strange console on the far side of the room. With the added light you can 
also see a crude bed and what appears to be a toilet. 

"This is your control console." The voice says. "You see, while the other humans will be the subject experiments on the surface, 
you will be up here controlling them. We implanted them with small subdermal recievers, so you can relay commands. You'll be the voice
in their heads telling them what to do. They will function autonomously, but they are programmed to want to follow your commands. So
do with that what you will...

Anyway, this experiment is designed to observe several thousand generations. So, to be practical, we have encased the planet in
a time dilation field. We can slow down or speed up time as we see fit. So that's good. Oh, and this cnamber is designed to accomodate 
all of your needs, so have no worries there.

If you're ready to begin the experiment, step up to the console."

*Choice
   #"What are you going to do with me after the experiment?"
      "Best not dwell on unimportant details! Now, on to important things!"
      *goto qt

#"Why am I the one controlling everyone?"
      "Call it random sampling. Ready now?"
      *goto qt

#"What about food?"