Any Star Trek type?

I am new to this Choice of stuff, but I love it! I am curious though if any of the Choice of Games veer to being Star Trek like? From what I can tell, like with the Treasure of the Lady Luck, they seem to have a Star Wars sound to it. Not that I have anything against Star Wars, but I am a big Trekker.

For those who dont know the difference, I am really wanting a Choice of Broadsides but set in space, now I know they can’t do licensed stuff, but I think it’d be an amazing experience if you can work up to becoming the Captain of your own Starship and being responsible for your ship and crew, and generally being like Broadsides but in a space navy setting.

1 Like

apex patrol

Thanks! That was a lot like I was looking for.

Though I still hope someone makes broadsides in space. Being able to work through the ranks and also have a personal life and such would make the Trek like experience even better.

1 Like

well you can try with the fleet is similar to a star trek mission you are a commander but for me i dont know is a little more political battle focused that star trek maybe a gallactica style

The Fleet is specifically more Reimagined Battlestar Galactica. It’s very much about military and civilian disputes in a time of crisis and the infighting that crops up even in the times of greatest need. It’s about taking your planet back and the sacrifices you have to make to do it. There’s no crew of noble idealists out to go where no one has gone before and make the galaxy a better place.

Apex Patrol is the Trekkiest thing up right now.

1 Like

Having played them on this site now, I do agree Fleet felt a lot more Battlestar, and while Apex nailed the Trek experience very well, the element I felt missing from both of them was exploring the personal life of the Captains.

Both Battlestar and Trek are notable because they also explore the personal life of the Captain and other officers.