A Walk in the Park - WIP

I’ve been a lurker for a few years now, and I’ve always loved the idea of interactive novels. Unfortunately, I am a complete beginner at coding, and too busy and lazy to learn any extremely complex techniques so I decided to do a kind of starter game just for fun. Feel free to leave feedback. I’ve got the majority of the endings planned out, but if you have a cool idea for a crazy ending or death scene, feel free to mention it! The plot is very loose so I can fit just about anything in.

There will be no stats, no customisation, basically exactly like a digital choose your own adventure book. Each playthrough will range anywhere from 1 minute for a death scene to ten minutes for an ending, probably, depending on how you fast you read. Also lots of snarky narrator and breaking the fourth wall. This is meant to be a pretty comedic and meta game so if you play the demo and don’t like my humour - I don’t know why you wouldn’t, I think I’m pretty hilarious - then this game might not be for you, since comedy’s really all there is to it, to be honest.

The plot is about you getting lost in the park. I’m planning around 100 fairly detailed endings, a lot of death scenes and tons of wackiness so there should be lots of replayability. Literally every choice you make will change the story in a huge way. You’ll be presented with four choices each time: one of the choices will lead to an ending, two will lead to another choice, and the last one will lead to a death scene. I like to think that in the final product, the ending you get first is your official ending.

You can’t customise the protagonist, but some endings they’re male, some they’re female, and most are mostly gender-neutral so you can imagine whatever you want. There is romance, since I’m a sucker for a good love story, but the romance is interwoven into some endings and you’re more along for the ride than directly interacting with the plot - this applies to the entire game.