(WIP) Intentions

Hello! I am new to all of this, especially when it comes to programming stuff but I’m super excited to share this project of mine, Intentions. This is going to be my first IF game. I hope you enjoy it! (well, it’s still bare bones)

What can you do when bound by duty, tethered by a leash or led by a guide that shapes your path? When freedom tempts your fate, whispering of uncharted possibilities and the allure of the unknown, what will you choose? Will you surrender to its intoxicating embrace, letting it sweep you away into the vast expanse of unclaimed destinies? Or will you stand as a fierce adversary, resisting its call, holding true to the chains of obligation, and proving yourself worthy of the name you’ve built? The choice lies within the tension of restraint and release, a battle between the duty that binds you and the freedom that beckons.

Summary

Intentions is a high fantasy story that centers on you, a Fae selected to be among the first students of the prestigious Ortigo Institute. This academy stands as a beacon of hope in a world still healing from a devastating war that spanned three thousand years, a conflict born from prejudice and pride. The Ortigo Institute is more than just a place of learning; it is a symbol of reconciliation, established to break down the ancient barriers that once fueled hatred between species.

As a Fae, you carry the weight of your people’s legacy—an ancient race known for their wisdom, but also their pride and adherence to tradition. Your role at the institute is not just to learn, but to represent the best of what it means to be Fae. The expectations are immense, as you are seen as a bridge between the past and the future, tradition and change.