Ways to get a current book from a word processor into a choice of games game book

So, I have a book that I have been riding for about five years on and off, that I have in Microsoft Word. I’ve decided, that I’m going to try to turn it into a choice of games game. So I do need to figure out some tweaks because there’s like 12 POV characters. Anyway, I’m not quite sure what the most efficient way to do it would be. I could always manually copy it over to the plane tax document, such as essentially rewriting the book, so I’m hoping there is a more efficient way to do it. Anyway, any thoughts?

2 Likes

I think you will find that you’ll need more than tweaks to do this.

8 Likes

also with a 12 pov character book you might be better off hopping over to inkshares and try get it published as regular novel. godspeed <3

6 Likes

Honestly, if you are set on making it into a story-game, I would seriously consider cutting some of those twelve P.O.V. characters if you want players to make individual choices for each of them. If you’re just planning to skip around with the narration then it’s conceivable, but getting into independent stats and choices with twelve protagonists might be more effort than it’s worth.

2 Likes

I was going to do something where you could make choices for… At least 2, perhaps 4, and the rest being set, just you get into their heads sometimes.
Just need to know if I would need to re-right the hole thing in a plane text format, or if there is a better way to do it. Yeah, haveing 12 P.O.V charcters, all haveing choices? Would be cool if I could pull it off, but not going to do all that. Anyway, the first book only really has 1 character that would need choices, and the second as I said, has at least 2, if not 4, maximum characters.