Please Help

I’m currently trying to make my own game, It’s actually a story I’ve already gotten written up, have idea’s on it how it should go and everything. I’m just having trouble actually coding it. I’m slowly understanding the basics(I’m not very good at learning things quickly at all) And its actually taken me forever to actually get to the point of understanding what I have. Which is really not even much of the basics. I understand the *Create, *Label( I’m still working on) But I’m kind of lost after I’ve created my Genders which I’m not even sure If I’ve done them properly. Any and all help is welcome.

I don’t know how to script at all but I’m curious about your game .so whats the plot

The main character is born a mutant with a certain defect. They’ll come into their ability
more than likely painfully depending on which ability is chosen. They can chose whatever path they’d like though regardless there is a possibility of being hounded by the government, or tracking down their parents. It’s really just something I’m still working on. Not only the coding but the story itself. I’m planning several endings though I haven’t gotten to it just yet. I’m still in the teenage years… The game Children of Iseir: The Flames of Rebellion makes me want to try development showing the main character growing and what not. There should be mild romance, but mostly going to try for action and a little mystery.

It’s not well thought out though :slight_smile: It off the top of my head one day. For the ACTUAL story the game is being based off of I only have 10 pages written.

Without some more details on what you’re actually having trouble with, it’s hard to gauge what will help you. If you could ask something a little more specific (like how to do something) we can help, but just asking for ‘help’ gives us little idea of what you actually need/want.

Pretty much what Reaperoa says, with just some additions from a near-noob perspective.