Choicescript - a programmers rant

Hello everyone,

As of last few weeks I have been fiddling around with the choicescript. As a programmer by trade, I have tried to get a bit more bang out of its possibilities and there are two things that I am currently sorely missing:
First:
Is there anything similar to *getref var1 var2?
By that I mean inverse operation to the *setref - it is definitely nice to be able to store things into variable by their name but it would be a bit more convenient to be able to retrieve their value afterwards without doing some nasty things.
(well, truth to be told, complete solution would include allowing dynamic allocation of permanent variables, that would be super-awesome, but that would be a wee bit more complicated I guess)

Second: is there any way to parse strings? That would be really useful to use as a storage(for example inventory) not to mention that it could save some space. (Yes, It is possible to create something like an inventory even without parsing string or dynamic variables, no it is not comfortable.)
I am aware that it is a topic most of the users wont find important, so take this mostly as a curious question. (My solution at the moment seems to be working, as far as my testing went, but it is uuuugly. Not to mention the size of variable declaration file. Tends to grow.)

There are few minor things still:
What is a reasonable size of the CS game alltogether? I am experimenting with some code generation(mostly automatic variable declaration) and the files tend to get a bit bloated(well, not that it is necessary, but it is convenient)

Is it possible to get Hosted Game, that features direct use of javascript(via *script)? I have read that there is no support CS-vise, and I am ok with that. Only considering the eventual deploy.(not that it would happen anytime soon, but better ask now, then halfway through the story)

Regards,
Sima Tian