Oh my gosh help! I haven't used choicescript in forever and I'm stumped!

I’m having trouble with trying to make *if *elseif work properly for multiple variables! I’ve never tried it before, I mean I’ve done it for single variables just fine, but I can’t make this work for some reason. I even did the double paranthesis thingy I saw in another thread!

My code looks like this:

*if (human = true)
    *goto humanintro
*elseif (selonian = true)
    *goto selintro
*elseif (taxxion = true)
    *goto taxxintro
*elseif ((tyria = true) and (engineer = true))
    *goto engineerintro
*elseif ((tyria = true) and (soldier = true))
    *goto soldierintro
*elseif ((tyria = true) and (pilot = true))
    *goto pilotintro

It’s all screwy. It either shows all of them at once, OR it goes down past the first two *elseif’s and picks the third one’s path, but won’t go down to pick any of the doubles! :frowning: Can you just not mix single and multiple variables like this in an *if *elseif situation? How would I make this work then, otherwise? Please help! I want it to properly mix and match my variables!

EDIT: I’m gonna screw around with it some more and see if it fixes itself.

If you use *if and *elseif, pretty sure you need to end with an *else to catch all other possibilities. If you’re pretty sure there aren’t any other possibilities then you can do this

*if
  thing
  *goto place
*elseif
  other thing
  *goto place2
*else
  *bug

Hope that works, but if it doesn’t let me(/the forum) know

The last one has to be an else? I’ll try that I guess!

Blahs. No. :frowning: It keeps going to the third singular choice still. It just doesn’t wanna do the double variables… :frowning: Maybe I should shift their order around and put the “AND’s” on the top or something instead of the bottom?

mhnnn… I know it should technically not matter, but try replacing the
(x = true) simply with (x)?

EDIT: Like

*if (human)
    *goto humanintro
*elseif (selonian)
    *goto selintro
*elseif (taxxion)