Writing as a Hobby

Does anyone on here like to write? I personally do, and while I mainly write a bunch of poetry and some stories (which I’m not that great at), I find writing to be really effective in releasing my emotions. Even though it isn’t easy, I like doing it, and I was wondering if anyone else liked doing it.

I hope to share some of my stuff here and you all are welcomed to share as well.

Here, here!
I really like writing. Been doing it since elementary and I’m a uni student now. Though it’s mostly been an on-off thing. It’s one of my more productive hobbies.

That’s nice. I have to admit that my writing is rather scattered. Though I enjoy doing it, it’s hard for me to really put focus on one piece of work, so I just do a bit of work here and there. Basically, for every idea or so that I write on paper or type, there’s others that don’t meet the page.

I think that happens with many of us.
It’s happened to me, too. In a different sense, though. I’m not too keen on poetry (I like listening, but I’m not great at writing them), so I typically write a bunch of stories. And I don’t think I’ve ever actually finished one completely. A few chapters and then there’s a new idea that I write about.

I like to write poetry, but I’m not good at rhyming, so my poetry tends to rely on other things to convey its message.

This should give you an example of what a poem of mine would be like. It’s a PasteBin link. You’re welcome to open it and read it if you’d like.

http://pastebin.com/2tLHrT6F

The poem’s lovely. And poetry doesn’t need to rhyme. It’s definitely more about the flow and the feeling.
Also, I like the repetition you used with those lines. It really gave the poem structure, though I’m pretty sure those who’re more familiar with poems would be better critics.

That moment when you’re a jerk to your 'lil brother, and then you found this letter on his room.

[details=Letter]HE IS A LIAR!!
(the letter is actually capitalized)[/details]