Virtue's End (WIP), a dark fantasy story

Note:
The discussion has moved towards the NSFW thread! Link here. All new updates will be posted there from now on.

Old post:
Hello everyone!

I’ve been working on my first game in my free time as a side project and I’ve reached a point where some of it is finally playable. I’d love to receive feedback on whether everything is working correctly and to see if anyone would be actually interested in playing it, haha. Thanks for checking it out!

Also: English isn’t my native language and I have no prior experience with coding, so any and all feedback is welcome! :cherry_blossom:

Summary:
Virtue’s End is a dark fantasy story in which you play as a supernaturally gifted monster hunter called a helvling, a human whose soul has been bound to an entity from the shadow plane known as Hel. Usually, such a harsh fate is reserved only for the lowest of criminals, as penance for their loathsome deeds. You wouldn’t know if your fate has been deserved, however, since upon completion of the Binding, all former memories of your life have been lost.

You’ve been moulded into a weapon by the Virtuous Order, trained to be an unfeeling and ruthlessly efficient monster… But is that who you really are? Who are you?

Features
  • Play as a fully customisable MC, including gender, orientation, physical appearance, etc.
  • Choose to be Bound to one of four (4) different helspawn entities, all of which have their own abilities and properties.
  • Romance up to eight (8) ROs, all of which can be flipped between female or male.
  • Find your way in a world that treats you with scorn, whilst trying to retain what’s left of your sanity.
  • Fight terrifying creatures and entities from the shadow plane called Hel.
  • Seek answers to the mysterious origins of an event known as the Catastrophe, which brought the world to ruin little more than over 100 years ago.
  • Help or hinder a group of rebels intend on destroying the established order.