USA Unity/Stand Against Hate Campaign

trigger warning

I’m trying to put this politely since i am not an expert on politics or racisim. With the recent election results I have heard many stories about hate crimes and racist acts and sexual assault being comitted partially in the name of the new president elect. I have also heard many people call all Trump supporters racist, and have seen protesters burn flags and few also resort to violence.
At this point it may seem to some that the majority Americans are racist and those effected by racisim as well as anti-LGBT rhetoric are living with greater fear and anxiety about leaving thier homes.
I honestly do not belive that the majority of Americans are racist and I want to do something to show just how many people are not okay with hate crimes and hate speech.
I would like to form some sort of national campaign where people would either pledge to stand up to racisim&hate speech and/or post a photo/sign/hashtag that would prove this point. Overall I just want to do something to show that the majority of people will not stand for hate and hopefully bring some confort to those who are unfortunately and understandably living in fear.
I was wondering if you think this will work or had any suggestions.

My experience in an anti Trump rally and my news interview

I rather doubt any significant amount of crime is being committed in the name of Trump, and if it were it’s going to be by thugs who would have been inclined to do so whatever the prevailing politics. To be blunt twitter hashtags are probably the laziest form of activism and make no difference whatsoever. I’d suggest simply going on with your life and allowing everyone a week to calm down.