Unknown (WIP), Please Assist!

Hey guys! I’ve started working on a game… it doesn’t have a name yet. I have loved writing since I was younger, but am not sure if I have the potential (or the skill) to be writing a game for the Hosted Games label. I’m an amateur, a noob, a rookie- ALL OF THAT!

Please give my demo a chance! Let me tell you about it.

In the long run, the game is about a group of assassins who are threatening to kill people affiliated with the government. Once they make their first move, the towns start plunging into chaos (robberies, murders, fights, etc) and you basically are gonna be introduced to some people and choose how to survive with/without them.

It’s basically like 1% done. The game starts out the day before the accident occurs, so you shouldn’t expect a heavy interactive story yet. I’m trying to find some ways to draw people in to my story before they give it up, and I don’t know if I am having a good time doing that.

Play time now should be ~15 to 30 minutes. Please tell me what you think!

Thanks!!

UPDATE: The stats screen is now working!

To play the demo, go here: http://dl.dropbox.com/s/tmfm0307wjz5itb/Unknown.html?dl=0

UPDATE: Dashingdon link: https://dashingdon.com/play/ttay21/unknown/mygame/

40 Likes

Play again button is broken.
Also, any reason as to why you’ve decided against using Dashingdon?

6 Likes

story make what to read more love this all hard work put in to it

3 Likes

Hey, hope you do it great with it. I am not a gret writer (if I can can even call myself one), but I also want to make a game and actually I am just thinking about the story and what to write about since I want it to be original. Like what you have writed until now and I want to support you and your work so if there is anything I can help with like grammar correction or something know I am here to help.

3 Likes

Could you upload to dashingdon? I’d like to give this a try, but I only have a phone rn and can’t access that file

7 Likes