The Tesseran Inheritance (WIP)

Hello, and I hope you’re having a lovely day! I’ve been working on a fun little inheritance conflict set in fictionalized feudal England; you play the only child of a prominent Lord who can influence its outcome.

Currently, it’s three chapters out of what I estimate to be around ten, but that’s definitely open to change with feedback. Since I’ve been working on this project for over a year and have produced only around 40k words, updates will probably be irregular.

To play the demo, go to https://dashingdon.com/go/7414 and please tell me what you think of it! This is my first try at an interactive story like this and I’d love any feedback.

266 Likes

It’s really good so far. Not much complaints from me

1 Like

I am hooked, i really liked it, i am also curious about Cameron :slight_smile:

1 Like

This is really good, would absolutely read more

1 Like

This was a cute WIP! I like how it reads so far, but on some pages there are some unwieldy chunks of text — so I would break those up, if you can.

How important is the romance aspect to your project?

2 Likes

Thank you! I see what you mean - I’ll work on trying to break up the larger pages of text.

For the romance aspect of the project, I was planning on having six romanceable NPCs: the four heirs, Robin, and Cameron. None of the romances would be gender locked, and I think they would be fairly important to the story but definitely not required!

13 Likes

Kind of reminds me of Tewkesbury.

1 Like

I’m happy that there are more Politcial or court political games being made this is a good one far

4 Likes

I absolutely loved this. I’m always more interested in characters than plot–they’re the hooks to the story for me–and I loved the whole cast. The writing was crisp, set a clear tone and wasn’t overstuffed with exposition. I really enjoyed it.

1 Like