The Sadaran Legacy book series. Please give feedback and ask questions

This is mostly to get feedback and criticism. I am a first time author and I am writing this book with two friends. This book started as an idea when I was five years old and I have developed it over the years. The main premise is that in the beginning of the world their were six gods and 2 goddesses. They were Ehenar the god of Wisdom and Architecture, Motyx the God of Death, Trials, and the Underworld, Xaftar, God of Fire and Destruction, his brother Xyrasil the God of War and Fear, Aeyr the God of Survival, Tracking and Archery which sounds cliche but I needed to throw it in because archery is important, Seraph the God of Swordsmanship, Organization, and Order, Awtia the Goddess of Health, and Sadara the Goddess of Hunting, Tracking, and Sacrifice. These Gods had children with who each other who did not inherit their parents divine being, but were still powerful in their own right. They were Zenthia the daughter of Ehenar, Zylana the daughter of Zylana, Telaróa the daughter of Sadara, Larongar the son of Ehenar, Koltor the Son of Aeyr and Sadara, Kindroth the son of Motyx, and Vampyron the son of Aeyr and Sadara. Kindroth became a Master Swordsman and Knife Fighter, but he was a terrible archer and so were his descendants. Kindroth became a powerful Mage and eventually a Necromancer. Larongar became a diplomat. Vampyron became a Master Archer and Tracker. The combined human forces of four kingdoms attacked the elves at their fortress of Elberc. The elves were sustaining horrible losses until Kindroth delved into Necromancy which his father taught him as a young boy and saved the day, only to be shunned by his surviving brethren. He took his children and his undead army and Revenants to Mount Erebos and sealed himself in the mountain. Koltor’s wife and youngest son were killed by one of Kindroth’s children so he forged a pure black sword out of pure Erebos Steel and named it Carasor Dinn, whic