The Invader (no demo announcement WIP)

Hello! I am actually new to the foru but I decide not to stay as a lurker for long and start to post… with this being my first so im sorry if I’m doing anything wrong!

I am currently working on a story about an invasion of the United States by an outside (though no-national affiliation) force.

Here’s the a short intro (which is subject to change)

"2017, the American soil remains untouched since the british. Its people enjoy relative peace thanks to their military and tecnological dominace in the world. This remains unchanged… until…

You play as a member of the Blitz kampf armee, a lightning fast, german speaking organization whos roots are unknown but their goal is clear; to establish a foothold and conquer the united states."

Things that id really want answer:
1.Should I got for this?

1. If yes, how will the community recive this plot?

2. im new here so id really want to be lectured more on how getting to hosted game works!

Thank you in advance!

6 Likes

First, welcome to the forum!

I can’t say that Angela Merkel is that keen on Trump, but having German speaking protagonists invading the USA sounds like you are asking for trouble. Why not English speaking? Have it as a rogue, American trained group of soldiers who are doing the invading instead. (yes, The Rock did come to mind as I typed that!)

1 Like

The question is, why shouldn’t you? It’s a nice change of pace from the clichéd ‘protect the american soil’ plot (which frankly, is so prominent in games that I’ve gotten bored of doing it), not to mention it’s quite rare being able to play the side of the invader!

I can’t say for sure, but I guess it would be received well enough, the premise is quite promising and rarely done, you could do some interesting thing with this. Now, if your writing is well enough, it would even be more welcome.

Sorry, but I can’t help you there. :sweat_smile: