The Edge of Dawn (WIP) (02/04/20) UPDATED

Hello everyone!
Like most of you, I’ve been reading lots of projects for a while now and I got so into it I decided to try something myself.
I have to admit that I spent a lot of time pondering whether I should post this and give it a try, me being an incredible anxious dumbass, but no time like the present.
Better try and have fun doing what you like than wallowing in doubt.
As of now what I have is pretty short, but I figured some feedback could help me out!

Some quick notes: this is my very first attempt at coding and I’m also not a native English speaker, so please feel free to point out any weird stuff you see!

Features
  • Romance, friendship, banter galore.
  • Hopefully an engaging and fun adventure.
  • Play as male, female or non binary.
  • Your choices will influence the stats and the story’s progress (which maybe is a little much for a first project, but I’ll do my best to offer different paths.)
  • 4 planned romanceable characters (there could be more :eyes:.)
Premise

An unusual encounter, unknown allies, nothing left to lose but your life.
Left with no memories, you’ll soon find yourself thrown into a war that transcends time.

Do you believe in fate? Or would you rather fight the gods?

I hate writing these because I have no idea of what to say, but my starting thought while plotting this was: I want to write about things I love, maybe make it some sort of “mystery” if I can.
In The edge of dawn you play as a MC who finds themselves thrown into something that is bigger than them.
The catch? You’ve lost all your memories, except for the blurry image of a woman calling your name.
Join up with a loud group of outcasts to explore a world where nothing is at it seems, try and find out more about yourself but do it at your own risk.
Help stop the war or join forces with the Empire, it’s up to you.

Romance