Tales of the Wooly Hat Tiger Warrior

horror

Hi,
I am new to the ChoiceScript community and wrote a comedy-horror title called TALES OF THE WOOLY HAT TIGER WARRIOR.

In this short game, you play the role of a tax accountant with a tendency to save the world from zombies and monsters and explore several thousand ways of imagining a better work commute in the morning.

This game is currently pretty much finished and I am looking for some constructive feedback before to publish it. It is intended as a short 20-30 minute uninterrupted narrative experience.

To play the game, go here: https://dashingdon.com/play/totalbrutal/tales-of-the-wooly-hat-tiger-warrior/mygame/

I am currently developing a small 8bit game as a follow-up to this story.

Thank you for your feedback

Honest opinion, I’m having a bit of a hard time understanding this format. It’s drastically different from anything else I played…which makes me more likely to remember it…but also has the issue of being drastically different.

That’s a problem for figuring out what I’m supposed to being doing, if I’m doing it well or how I should be doing it. From what I can tell, I should be striving for a better score and the like. Possibly?

Definitely not the standard game you see on COG and despite popular belief, I don’t like sounding negative all the time…but I can’t say this is my kind of game, specifically even though it’s unique.

“Unique” is a way of putting this, I suppose.

I guess there is an audience for disjointed narrations like this, but to be honest, I’m not certain a purely text-based medium is the best suited format. Having a choice game were actual choices seem to be made at random might not be terribly engaging to some, too.

This title seems to aim for excessively dramatic and surreal heroism split along two genre paths.