So...how many games are you writing?

Am I the only one with a severe multi-tasking problem? I CANNOT work on one game for a long time. I have to work on 3 or 4. I have 5 different ChoiceScript folders on my desktop, and I’m making a resolution to not make any more…

This is probably irritating and troubling news to people who are following Sovereign Reality and Tavern Tales, but rest assured those two are my longest games and the others are really just exercises…I like to write in different genres, see what style suits me best.

It’s not like I’m a professional writer–yet. So I can afford to…dally…right?

What about you guys/gurls?

I feel your pains maman, when ideas come in I just gotta get them coded, and then something else come up and yea -.-

Same here in a sense. I’m not even done with my stuff and I’m already planning out a sequal and a prequel and a different game altogether in my head. Sometimes I wish my inner thoughts would shutup for awhile, at least while I’m aaleep

So so true =(, that planning ahead…has me writing the ending scenes of the game before I can barely finish the introductions.

It is common for me as well. I currently have 2 WiPs in advanced stage of development (for me this is 20k and 33k words respectively) and I have ideas about at least 3 more.

Right now I’m writing two games but the going is sliw

I’ve got quite a list of games I still want to make, but I know that if I start on any of them my current project will bleed to death :frowning:
Because of this I try to only work on my current WiP (though I do write down any ideas I get)

I have had problems with working on only one project. I have Ghost in the Library, Norif, Hangman, Thermopylae, Thiefs Apprentice, and The Aztec Way.

I had to finaly limit myself to only work on one game as it gets confessing jumping from one game code to another. If I had time to code everyday it would ok, but I often have Togo 4 to 5 days without coding.