Project: H.I.V.E (PERMANENTLY CLOSED)

Welcome to the thread for my book Project_H.I.VE (name pending).

Synopsis: Your parents died when you were a baby so you have no memories of them to look back on. Your Uncle, a friend of your parents took you in. You’d lived a very secluded life being homeschooled and it doesn’t hurt that you’re rich.

Your uncle gets you enrolled into an actual school and everything seems to go well until you get kidnapped and discover you have powers and a technological being lives rent free in your mind.

After fighting alongside the city’s greatest hero, you are determined to become someone like him but the choices you make will determine the kind of hero you’ll be. Will you be a ruthless killer, a hero for justice or try to balance both.

I apologize for taking time in the writing process. I had to balance school, my mental health and writing the book. I’m a slow writer but I’m still determined to try my best. This is my first time writing a project so I would need your patience and cooperation.

Here is the link to the WIP on dashingdon: https://dashingdon.com/play/jonahgreye/project-hive/mygame/

66 Likes

I already saw this, and tried it. I like the idea of distributing the points to the respective powers, and also this whole idea. I recommend to put a description or info about the powers like. You have 100 power points, and you can put them in these three skills : speed…, mind…, and strength…

In my first try, I put 100 points in mind because I thought, it says how good you are in manipulating the other’s mind, and I am surprise to see that there is speed and strength in the following pages. How about put them together in one page. haha At least, the reader has an idea that she/he need to distribute wisely the 100 points.

5 Likes

I like the idea. It’ll reduce the need to restart the game. Thanks for the feedback. :innocent:

5 Likes