Preventing an IP from playing/doing an action in a game again

I don’t really know how to explain this, but I basically want it so when someone loses the game, “game_lost” equals true, but I don’t want it to stay like that just for that session, but I want it to automaticly turn to true every time they play the game if they’re using a computer with the same IP.
I have no idea how to impliment it, and no idea if it’s possible or not, does anyone know how to do this/if it’s possible or not?

IP switch to often to be even worth the effort for something like this. Plus, like myself, I can access it on five different devices all with their own IP.

*Edit The only way I think something like what you want would have to be built with a database and have them log into a game session.

As requests go, this one sounds awfully malevolent.

There definitely isn’t anything like this already built in to ChoiceScript. I’m not a real programmer so I’d wait for someone more knowledgeable to give you an answer on how feasible adding it in would be, but I’m pretty sure it would be a massive pain compared to the normal use of ChoiceScript. (Wouldn’t you basically have to turn it into a web app and add a bunch of server-side code?)

Besides, what would be the point of having permadeath in a CS game? Just to annoy people?

why would you want to?

I never pay for a permadeath game what is the point? Who can pay for a game you never can play again X( ?
And i never enjoy it because im be to afraid to die to explore the game options but maybe os just me i play Skyrim and Fallout with permadeath characters but i can still playing the game when a character die! :stuck_out_tongue:
Maybe if you cant replay the saves from a death character but not all the game

Inadvisable as an IP is unique to a network not a computer, also difficult to do and will require a server database and some code changes.

I can see why this might have some uses, though permanent death isn’t one of them.