Multilingual Members?

I did a quick search and didn’t see any topics covering this, so forgive me if I am posting a new thread for something that already exists.

I know, for fact, that several people on the forums don’t claim English as their mother language. I also know that there have been instances of multiple languages being used in games (I can’t think of any particular examples, but I do remember one having bits of German and Spanish. Perhaps ORPHEUS?) and I think connecting people via their linguistic capabilities would be awesome. Even if it’s not for game-creation purposes, sometimes it’s nice to communicate in PM via native language, to clear things up (or to practice a foreign language!)

I personally, claim English as my native tongue. I understand written Spanish pretty well but cannot speak it to save my life. I consider myself fluent in German, proficient in Korean, and I just started learning Mandarin this semester.

Also, ich sprech Deutsch (aber jetzt nicht so viel)!

그리고 저는 한국어를 말합니다. 첫 사랑했는 사람은 한국사람 이다 ㅋㅋㅋ…

我在学中文。

What about everyone else? :3

Portuguese is my native tongue but I have been using English so much in the past 10 years that the two are basically equal now. I also understand Spanish, a bit of French and a few Italian words. As for languages I don’t know but would be interested in learning (if I weren’t so lazy) are Japanese and German.

Oh, wow lucky you :grinning:
I’ve always wanted to learn Korean but i never really had the time.
My native tongue is Arabic (i’m probably the only one on this site who is middle eastern lol :sweat_smile:).
I think i can say i’m fluent in English, i studied French for a couple of years but forgot most of it :stuck_out_tongue_closed_eyes:, and i know a little Swahilli and am currently trying to learn more of it.