Monstrous Kingdom: The Keepers (WIP)

Hello every one This is my own modest offering to the amazing collected works represented here. I haven’t really looked to see if there is any one doing some thing similar to what I’m doing. so I hope I don’t step on any ones toes. :slight_smile:

I have never programmed a game before nor do I have much experience in coding other then playing around in VB.net

The Story: (High Fantasy world)
The Heros have won! The Humans, Elves and other assorted goodly races have won, and the monsters have been pushed to extinction, or at least to the edge of survival. meanwhile A Cabal of Magi recently uncovered a spell that seems to allow the creation of a new god. (The gods in this world were all created by the various races Millennium ago) History has proven that the races that had gods succeed when the rest floundered. So they cast a vote, sell the spell to one of the established kingdoms. (of which there are 5 of) or give it to one of the forgotten races (AKA the Monstrous races). As the Name implies they give it to a forgotten race.

The Player takes on the role of this new god choosing his people (which race, all which have different attributes that affect the players), Location and type of fortress, etc. and then deciding how and in some cases why to wage the inevitable war with the five kingdoms.