Lyngbakr - WIP (Last updated 27/03/2021)

Image Drawn by: Raitos (Thank you so much! Give them some love from me<3)
Hey there! I’ve been working on and off on my story, Lyngbakr, for a few months now, and I’ve decided to finally post about it here. It’s my first COG, but I’m trying my best!

You’re a Creature, meaning you have inhuman powers that you now have to learn how to control. After the loss of your brother you aren’t sure how to deal with an even bigger loss, so in turn, you assemble a team of outsiders to fight against the oppressive system. You’re not sure if you can pull off fighting against dragons, as well as an army of people working against creatures like yourself, but at this point, what do you really have to lose?

Here’s what you can expect:

Summary
  • Found family
  • Ability to be trans and/or nb
  • Learning how to control your powers
  • Picking a goal that, if succesful, will change the world around you
  • A beastiary that may come in handy during fights
  • The ability to choose your own pronouns

To play the demo, go here: https://dashingdon.com/play/strxm/lyngbakr/mygame/
Length: 3 chapters, or 48.157 words
NOTE: The update has most likely broken save files, but hopefully it’s been long enough since your last playthrough that you won’t mind this!

Update notes:

Summary

06/12/2020 - Added some more options, added stat changes to some options, sorted out some gamebreaking bugs though I assume there are more to be found (sorry 'bout that!), added some more conversations with Star, save feature
07/12/2020 - Added new character, added changes to the relationship panel between mc and Star, sorted out a gamebreaking bug
15/12/2020 - Made an attempt at fixing the looping bug, more to come
07/01/2021 - Added options to the village beginning, added some stat things to some option that were lacking, added the ability to fail while training
11/02/2021 - Added bug fixes and the beginning of chapter 3

Focus:

Summary