Legends of Alveron: Crystal of the Vale [WIP]

Well, I’m another newbie aspiring to write a ChoiceScript game. This is my first one and…boy, am I nervous!

So. Onto the game–for the present moment, this page will only list game details such as character customization, storyline, etc. I’ll have a playtest ready when I’m finished with the first chapter. So far I’ve done the prologue and I’m partly into the first chapter. Then I’ll upload more as I go along. Consider this a concept-test in the meantime.

I’m just going to say first that, since I’m a college student and I have other pressing RL obligations at the moment (such as caring for a litter of puppies), there might not be any concrete deadlines. I hope this doesn’t impede any chance of my game becoming a Hosted Game, but I’ll just have to throw it out there first so you don’t get too disappointed if I take too long putting up a new chapter. I honestly do want to become a ChoiceScript writer and hopefully write an official CoG game one day, with the ability to set firm deadlines and everything, but that might have to wait. In the meantime, please enjoy whatever I throw at you.

About the Game

The game style will be the interactive-novel type, where you go from one chapter to the next, but you still get to customize a variety of things and have a variety of choices/influences on the game. If the title wasn’t self-explanatory enough, the genre is high fantasy, although the main characters do cross over from the real world.