Lair of the Beast (Introduction Demo)

Lair of the Beast
Fantasy-Horror Game
Play As Male Or Female
Intended For Older Audiences

The Story

Once every year, Shadow’s Peak sacrifices one person under the age of 18 to the Shadow’s Valley. Those offering nothing to the village are cast aside – and then there are those like you, a youth with blood on your hands and a dead body at your feet.

Cast from your village, you find yourself at the Lair of the Beast.

Within, you have seven days to prove yourself to the blackened souls within whether the weight on your soul is deserving of evanescence or awakening. But tread with caution for the Beast is always watching, and the Shadow’s Embrace isn’t always forgiving.

I have the introduction of the game finished. This is the first game I’ve attempted to make, and it is considerably harder than I thought it would be. However, as this is my first try, I would like to share it to see if it flows smoothly.

It is a rough version, and lots of editing is needed, but that will come later.

For now, I’d like to know if there’s any errors or something doesn’t work (besides the stat_screen, which isn’t working because I haven’t set it up fully – so don’t click on that cause it won’t work, as of yet. Stats will start popping up in the first chapter).

The Introduction is 5,600 words long and some choices do change the text of the story. I have a few ideas for the upcoming chapters of the story, a scene or two written out, and I plan on updating once or twice a month on the demo. I’ll be posting ongoing updates on all my blogs, which I can provide links to should anyone be interested.

To play the demo, you need the provided link: Click To Read The Lair of the Beast

72 Likes

Wow!This was great.The quality of the writing was high, and the concept is intriguing.I do have 1 tiny nitpick.I think you mean rabid, not rapid.image

1 Like