Iphone and choicescript

How come we cannot download choicescript onto our iPhones?

Noob here (Solved)

At a guess, it would be because the Apple Store is a lot more strict about what gets into it than the Android’s Play Store. I don’t know this is why for sure, though.

Actually I’m pretty sure it’s more like whether the cost of doing so is worth it. Only a handful of writers here use iPhone or similar mobile device for development. Most have access to a PC.

Because iphones suck. :stuck_out_tongue:

I’ve no idea about the specifics of an iphone since I don’t own one but I’d be surprised if you can’t download it.

I know that with my android tablet I need to toggle settings to download anything not in the play store. That I may need to then have something to unzip it. So what I did was I just downloaded a version into dropbox and I do everything from there, on my tablet, instead.

I do apologize, and do correct me if I’m wrong, but I can’t help but think that if that remark had been written by anyone other than a mod, it would have resulted in a stern -play nice- admonishment. May be nitpicking, but what is humorous and what is hurtful can be very subjective after all. There is the matter of customer loyalty to be considered, incidentally it is the same thing that leads to fanboyism, where if you spent a lot of money on something, you would feel inclined to protect its relevance.

Again not to be a bother but a rule is a yoke, and if we’re not all wearing them then they chafe all the more for those who do. Quis custodiet ipsos custodes etc. Even though spontaneously -and despite lacking much knowledge thereof- I still tend to agree with the sentiment, probably because I am a PC and not a Mac. :wink: