Goto statements within fake_choice + variables

Hello! I’m relatively new with any form of programming (I’m 100% not the best yet and my code would probably make any actual programmer cringe to their lower intestine) but whatever errors I’ve had I’ve largely been able to figure out and fix myself without too much hassle. I’m a bit stumped here, however.

*fake_choice
  *selectable_if (fakestat1 < 1) #Ask what first drew him to service.
   *set fakestat1 +1
   *goto compalt1
  *selectable_if (fakestat2 < 1) #Ask Where he got the alcohol.
   *set fakestat2 +1    
   *goto compalt2
  *selectable_if (fakestat3 < 1) #Ask what type of Daemon he is. 
   *set fakestat3 +1
   *goto compalt3
  *selectable_if (fakestat3 = 1) #Stage an intervention. He's had enough to drink.
   *goto extra1
  #I have nothing to say to him.    
   *if (fakestat3 < 1)
       *goto scream1   
   *if (fakestat3 = 1)
       *goto rage

What I’m attempting to do is direct the reader to different dialogue options based upon previous interactions with the character they are currently speaking with. I hope doing this will give decisions a more exaggerated sense of importance but my motivations are unimportant right now. For the most part, that very very very messy coding works. Except for in the final few lines. The #I have nothing to say to him., option, to be specific. When getting to this point in the randomtest and even going through it myself I just get an infinite loop of the same text. It’s supposed to direct to another scene. For some reason, the goto statements are just being ignored and the option skips straight to the dialogue for another choice written below which has no relation. This is likely a basic error with my spacing but I’m not getting any feedback because it technically works just not in the way I want it.

Anyway, I’d appreciate a response. Thanks!