God of the Red Mountain (WiP) (Update August 17, 2020)

[Summary unfinished because I’m not good at those]

You are a spirit born of the Red Mountain–though you’ve run away from it long ago. You’d be content to stay away, too, if not for the mountain god who suddenly comes looking for you. But what purpose do they have? And what exactly is your end goal?

Based on East Asian myths and folklore, you play as a powerful, nameless spirit in a shifting world. As a being caught between death and life, you are connected to a stream of limitless power, and the more you are known, the more powerful you become.

However, your journey will not be so smooth. You have been cursed by powerful, malignant beings known as Foxes, and it’s only a matter of time before you fall from sanity yourself.

Here’s the demo!: https://dashingdon.com/go/2946

On the update (Aug. 17th, 2020):

The first half of chapter 2 for the mountain route, and the Western spirit route have been added!

A final rewrite for the prologue, at last!

You can now choose which season you awakened to, from the get-go.

You can now change your pronouns at any point through the appearance tab, accessed through the stat the stats page!

Lots of the standard edits, as per usual.

Stats are not fixed nor are they finished in any way, shape or form.

Features
  • What kind of spirit are you? Choose between ten choices! (5 plant and 5 animals).
  • Return to your mountain homeland or remain in the spirit world!
  • Prepare for the ever-approaching wave of Foxes, malignant monsters that threaten to corrupt both worlds.
  • Build friendships with a wide cast of characters, and perhaps fall in love with one of them.
  • Become a god of your own making, or remain a nameless spirit!
Characters

Of the Mountain