Freydale

Hello:) I have been lurking here for a while, and I am very excited to input some of my work on here too!
I get the basics of Choicescript, but some parts are lost on me, completely c’:
This story, I have named “Freydale”, but the name may change. I have quite high hopes for this game… I hope it turns out well!

It is set in an alternate universe, so slightly fantasy based, but please bear with me, because I’ve never written fantasy before.

*Warnings: Rather dark, major character deaths,* (actually, it’s up to you if you find it dark or not. I thought Coraline was dark, but apparently I was wrong because they played it for the Rainbows friendship sleepover session)

Brief Story background: There are many kingdoms, Freydale being one of them. They are all at war for reasons I will later come up with. (I need names as well…)
Your father, the commander of one such force was taken prisoner many years ago and no news has been heard from him for so long, he was written off as killed in battle.
You play as the youngest of two children, with a dead father, a trauma shocked mother and a reckless, fiery older brother called Harlan bent on seeking revenge for your fathers death.
Your family is relatively rich because of your fathers status, and you once had many servants (of course, this number went down gradually.)
But then, another Kingdom wins the war and begins their invasion into Freydale…

Here is the link to a veeeery short demo, which is only really, the introduction; http://gossamerthreads.webs.com/Freydale/web/mygame/index.html c;

It’s in the very early stages of development, so this thread is really for people’s initial feedback.

Gosh this took alot of thinking through -.-
I am open to any kind of debate, and soo, what do you guys think? C:

0< (submitting this is so nervewracking)

@KKuomi, i will play your game as soon as school is done. just thought id look on the forum before i left. sorry no feedback as of yet. I will be back!!! (with weapons)