Fool's Fantasy [WiP] (CHAPTER ONE COMPLETED! UPDATED: 24/01/18)

Hello there,

I’ve been a huge fan of choice of game’s interactive novel for quite some time now. I remember reading through A Study in Steampunk over the weekend and being immersed to such extend which a regular novel is rarely able to achieve. So, after some hard brainstorming I’ve decided to create my own, very first interactive novel. Do, note that I am a complete noob at this and I am not a native english speaker myself. The country where I live in only has english as its second language. So expect some improper writing and grammatical error in the demo presented bellow. :slight_smile:

**Summary**

Miracles. The gift bestowed upon us by the gods above.

Humanity has achieved many great things utilizing the full capability of this gift. Farmers, performing miracles to cultivate the land and accelerate the growth rate of their harvest. Builders, lifting huge chunks of materials with ease. And Doctors, performing what is known before as impossible.

Such wonderful gift does not come without a price. Deep within the streets, thieves are chased while walking through the air. Murderers, killing relentlessly without even wielding weapon. And terrorist, causing terror by conjuring high temperature flame out of thin air; burning everything in its path.

There are always two sides in a coin. What was once considered as a gift, is now antagonized by some with a different point of view. Lindmont Empire is in the middle of it all. Being the country with the most diverse population and a monarchy governmental system being led by the new young Emperor, an intense story about revenge, romance, and politics are about to unfold!

You are an apertus, a person who wields multiple faiths. A person with no origin, a grave-walker sworn to bring justice to your personal vendetta.