(DEMO) The Dark Dreams Saga: The Case of Alys Hope

Introducing: The Dark Dreams Saga

Hello and welcome, everyone.

Many of you might be familiar with me if you’ve read The Lair of the Beast, a story I was working on previously that’s been put on hold for the time being. There’s an explanation on that down below, should you be interested in knowing what happened there.

For the meantime, however, my current passion I’ve been working on for many months has decided to throw me for a loop this morning when it decided to stop working properly. I came across a rather annoying glitch I can’t quite figure a way to kill.

For whatever reason, when I load the game, instead of the intro that I did have, I have a page with three sets of (…) and NEXT. Then it jumps to the intro.

It wasn’t doing this last night. Hence my aggravation.

So I thought I’d go ahead and drop it to all of you lovely people. Maybe my computer is glitching and it’s only happening to me. Maybe it’s universal. I don’t know. But it is frustrating me cause when I go to test it, it throws me off.

To access the demo, go here: Demo: The Dark Dreams Saga

If you’re getting the same issue I am, let me know. It’s frustrating me. None of the scenes I’ve created have ‘… … …’ at the top of the page. They either have placeholder titles or some kind of text already put into place, so I’m confused as to why it’s happening. Any input on that would be lovely, if any of you know what causes that to happen. It’s driving me batty.

Below is a picture of it in dashingdon. The second two are CSIDE, one being the startup menu and the other being the intro which should be the first page to pop up.

An Inside Look: The Dark Dreams Saga