Adoriel's Tears WIP GAME UPDATE 26/8/2022

Hi everyone, I’m a french writer and I started to write my first If story named Adoriel’s Tears which takes place in a medieval fantasy universe (yes I know, how original…).

Please note that this is a side project for me. So, updates may not always be frequent, but it’s a story that is close to my heart so without further ado, here’s what this is about.

Summary

What are we talking about exactly.

Adoriel’s Tears are a gift.

A light offered to the inhabitants of Terrybiël to end the conflicts that oppress the Four Peoples and eradicate the evil that was crawling on the continent.

But every light has its shadow and sometimes gifts are poisonous. For if magic comes from the heart, it takes a soul to master it, and fortunate are those who manage to find it. Without a counterpart, without a familiar, a Tear is nothing.

Just a curse. A child of madness. The darkness on Terrybiël. What must be destroyed before they destroy you.

Adoriel’s Tears are a gift. At least for the others.

You’re long past the point where your heart and soul should be singing together, and yet you’re gifted. That’s what made you lose everything you had as a child. Now, an opportunity presents itself. Should you take it, is it the right thing to do?

Without a soul and with a magic you can’t control, the journey will be a risky one.

Especially since the smell of madness and blood is getting heavier and heavier on Terrybiël. Will you be able to fix everything, to find what you’re looking for? Nothing is less sure.

And yet, this voice is calling you, whispering : Come ! Come to me ! Come to me and don’t be afraid.

So…Shall we begin ?

Those who will share the adventure with you.

Arthur (m) the Human : He has dark brown hair cut short, ocean green eyes and fair skin. He is kind, loyal and protective. His familiar is called Zephyr.