A Witch In Suburbia (DROPPED)

Hello, I’m relatively new to CoG (started playing the games maybe 5-6 months ago) and I got inspired to try my hand at making a game of my own c: My primary inspirations are modern witchcraft/pagan practices and fantasy stories set in the modern day, mainly things like Kiki’s Delivery Service. This is currently only a working title since at least a good half of the game doesn’t take place in the physical world, let alone the suburbs, at all :stuck_out_tongue:

I’m unfortunately too early in development to have a demo but I wanted to get a WIP post up before I start classes again this coming Monday. My original goal for a demo was by the end of the month, but because of classes I’m not sure if that’s enough time for me to write and learn the code, so I’m aiming to get a demo of the prologue and maybe the beginning of chapter one out by April at the latest.

The premise: A young witch moves to a coastal town with their childhood best friend and their familiar, and manages to find themself in the middle of a conflict between the three ruling spirits of the region. Balance your life on the physical plane and your dealings on The Astral. Play as male, female or nonbinary and as any sexuality

The possible romances will be:

• Sam Ngo (agender, xe/xem)
  • the MC’s childhood friend and current roommate; specializes in kitchen witchery (incorporates magic into foods)
  • Emmet Rodriguez (male, he/his)
  • a student at the local community college; his family owns a magic supply shop; is a green witch, meaning he specializes in using elements of nature, such as plants, in his magic
  • Liz Choi (female, she/her)
  • a classmate of Emmet’s; a sea witch, meaning she mainly uses materials from and relating to the sea for her magic

I would like to make polyamory possible, but since this is my first game and first big project, I unfortunately can’t make any promises about that because of coding :frowning: