A sorcerer's story (WIP)

I’m almost done my first game, and am looking for a little bit of feedback (bugs not caught by testing, etc.) I wasn’t aware that this is meant mostly for games that are in progress (again, I’m a rookie here), so this is more so a ‘first complete draft’. Had I been aware that you were supposed to play it.

If I had to pick a genre it would be urban fantasy - you play as a sorcerer in the modern day, and the main villain is also a sorcerer.

Its about 50k words long with each play through containing chapters, plus a brief epilogue depending on what ending you get. I will edit the wording, and add details and extra into epilogues so that if/when its released there will be different endings.

To play the demo, go here: https://dashingdon.com/play/agentv/sorcerer/mygame/

Please give any feedback on bugs that testing missed, obvious plot holes, typos, poorly worded sentences, and anything else that would make someone cautious of buying. Its a very action/combat heavy game (I hope to make more character/story based games in the future, but I see this one as a fun escape).

Also, if my post is wrong, please point out anything I could improve. I look forward to your feedback.

Thanks

18 Likes

TYPO:

Blaine's gender

Releived

I was blood thirty

Infinite loop

Suggestion:
The spacing. Sometimes it’s hard to tell who’s talking when their dialogues are clumped in one paragraph.

With regards to the story, is there a significant reason why Blaine was personally attacking MC? To me, it seems pretty vague, but it just might be because I haven’t reached the part where it’s explained. Will still do more playthroughs and edit this post. :relaxed:

EDIT #2:
Reading through, I thought this was going to be a light action adventure with a wholesome ending, but then I got to the part where Nancy died, and that made me gape like a pair of 8-balls for eyes! Really nice piece you got here and I’d love to see more.

Good luck with this WiP!

1 Like