1800's (cancelled)

I’ve begun work on my new game 1800’s (also this is my first game and I’m kinda new to cog so any constructive criticism is very appreciated) In it, you play a person living in the America’s during the late 1700’s and early 1900’s. Will you chose the soldiers walk of life and fight in the war of 1812, the American Indian wars,etc. Or will you be a slave trying to live your life long enough to escape. Or are you a politician how much will you change history. Or something as simple as a barber trying to live a normal life in these hard times. What era of this century did you grow up the Napoleonic wars,good feeling, Jacksonian nationalism, anti-slavery,the gold Rush, American manifest destiny,the industrial revolution,the migration to the old west, the gilded age,and progressive age, modern medicine,and America’s short part in WW1 ending the game.(tell me if I missed something)

Currently it’s just an interest check I’ll pack up if nobody cares I have different game ideas anyway done, and I plan on updating every week

• List item
12 Likes

Wait, why you made 2 same topic?

That was an accident

You can ask the @moderators to close the other thread (since this looks like it’s the right one).

Regarding your story, it looks very ambitious. It might make sense to concentrate on only one of those storylines, at least to begin with. Good luck with the game. :smile:

2 Likes

its pretty cool concept, but i think it would take a lot of time to finish the game with a lot
of… i mean thats a lot different story line there (which is great :grinning:), unless its just a short story for each role or with not much of a different on each role, maybe it would be easier if you focus on less play role

but either way, i cant wait to play as a barber that stuck in the middle of battlefield :smiley:, it sound pretty bad ass :sunglasses: